博纳精选

April 06, 2022

想卖房子? 让买家对房子留下好印象的 7 个小贴士

新加坡二手房市场在2021年燃烧了整整一年,共有19,962 笔转售交易,比 2020 年的10,729 笔激增了 86%,活跃的住房需求带动了私宅价格的增长。转售组屋市场也出现了类似的情况,预购组屋(BTO)工程延误及强劲的组屋需求推高了 2021 年组屋转售单位的价格。转售单位销量从 2020 年的 24,748 套跃升至 2021 年的 31,017 套,增长了25.3%。

截稿前,房价势头依然相当坚挺。一些屋主可能正考虑卖房子,再把所得收益用来买另一套房产。博纳预计,在新加坡买家和组屋提升者需求的支持下,转售市场将在 2022 年保持积极。

把房子挂牌出售前,以下 7 个小贴士或许能帮到你。我们要确保房子能给潜在买家留下美好的印象,才能有机会缩短交易时间并获取更理想的房价。

a) 深度清洁

给房子安排一次深层且彻底的大扫除,确保家中的每个角落和缝隙一尘不染。我们也需为台面、架子、桌子和所有表面除尘、擦拭和刷洗。打扫房子的范围必须包括水槽、浴缸、镜子、玻璃面板和浴室瓷砖的灌浆。不仅如此,房子内部完成深度清洁后,卖家也应该留意房子的整体外观。如,走廊是否遍地垃圾、堆满杂物?墙面是否有污渍?拥有一个干净、闪闪发亮的居家空间会大大提高房子的吸引力。

b) 整理杂物断舍离

整理杂物和深层清洁需要一起进行。房子住久了,个人物品也会越收越多——衣服、书籍、玩具、电器和配件等堆积如山。部分物品或许能藏在肉眼看不见的地方,但是大型物件像是爆满的书架根本藏不起来,也会让空间看起来更乱。所以,在卖房子前要尽早开始打扫,因为收拾住家的过程取决于房子的凌乱程度,可能需要花好几个星期的时间。整理房子的总体思路是扔掉、回收或捐赠不再需要的物品,腾出家中的空间。整理的过程不能马虎,因为杂乱的空间可能会让潜在买家分心,影响对房子的观感判断。重点在于尽可能确保房子看起来整齐、干净。

收拾东西的一个小贴士,就是把物品分类收纳到盒子里,“眼不见为净”。至于那些舍不得丢或大到无法收纳的大件物品,可以考虑将它们送去存储专用设施。房子整理好后再看一看确保一切准备就绪,并除掉任何影响视觉美观或让空间感觉拥挤的东西。

c) 修缮、更换、粉刷

斑驳的油漆、墙上的污渍和破损的装置会让房子看起来破旧不堪。建议提前几周重新粉刷住家部分区域,让整个空间看起来焕然一新。此外,任何损坏的装置都必须修好。例如,关不了的门、有缺角的橱柜、生锈的窗台、松散的衣柜把手、漏水的淋浴头等。这些细节看似微不足道,但它们往往会影响买家对房子的感受。

d) 灯光与照明

除了确保家中所有灯光能正常使用外,把旧灯泡换成更新更亮的灯泡,能为居家空间提供更充足的光线。如果家里某个地方有点阴暗,可以考虑多加一盏灯,且在白天有日照时,确保家中能收获满满的自然光。潜在买家越能把这个地方想象成一个温馨舒适的家,房子的吸引力就越高。

e) 植物花卉

在家中摆放、种植植物,据说能改善身心健康,甚至有助缓解压力。我们虽然在冰冷的都市丛林中生活,但为房子增添绿意依然能让住家变得更温暖、更舒适。当然,我们也要记得定期修剪、去除干枯的植物。

f) 家具陈设

地毯上的碎屑或是沙发上的宠物毛发都不会让人对房子留下好的印象,所以在整理、收拾房子的当儿,也要彻底把家具清理干净。不合适或阻碍房内行动空间的家具也应该换个地方摆放或完全移除。

g) 宠物伙伴

宠物伙伴是饲主无尽的快乐泉源。然而,和毛孩共同生活确实意味着房子和活动空间都需要更频繁的清洁和打扫。除了保持宠物活动空间的卫生,在邀请潜在买家参观房子前,别忘了去除家中的宠物气味(如猫咪的猫砂盆等)。

卖房前务必完成的第一步就是房子的布置和准备。乍听之下,这个工作量似乎繁琐且麻烦,但OVVY 应用程序上的各种服务供应商或许能助屋主一臂之力,减轻负担。欲知更多详情,请浏览 OVVY app
 

更多博纳精选

Upcoming Events


PWS Masterclass
VIEW EVENT DETAIL
2023 vs 2024 vs 2025 - How do the Latest GLS Land bids Affect Property Prices Moving Forward & Which one is your Safest Bet?
VIEW EVENT DETAIL

PropNex Picks

April 06, 2022

Selling Your House? Create A Good First Impression With Buyers Using This Checklist

The resale residential property market in Singapore has had quite a roaring year in 2021, with 19,962 transactions done – up sharply by 86% from 10,729 resale deals in 2020. The robust demand for housing had helped to fuel growth in private home prices. A similar story unfolded in the HDB resale market as BTO construction delays and strong demand for homes boosted HDB resale flat values in 2021. The number of resale flats sold jumped by 25.3% from 24,748 in 2020 to 31,017 in 2021.

With home prices still relatively firm as of time of writing, some owners may be contemplating on selling their home and recycling the proceeds into buying another property. PropNex projects that the resale market will remain lively in 2022, backed by demand from Singaporeans and HDB upgraders.

Before you embark on listing your home for sale, here is a checklist that could be helpful in making sure your home leaves a good impression on prospective buyers – which hopefully leads to a swifter deal conclusion and at a desirable price.

a) Deep clean

It may be good idea to schedule a deep clean to ensure every corner, nook and cranny is well-cleaned. Counter tops, shelves, tables and all surfaces should be dusted, wiped and scrubbed. The cleaning extends to sinks, the bath tub, mirrors, glass panels and grouting in the bathroom too. That’s not all, having deep cleaned the interior, the seller should pay attention to the exterior of the home. For instance, is the corridor strewn with litter, is it cluttered, or are the walls dirty? Having a clean, sparkling home can greatly increase the appeal of the property.

b) Declutter

This goes hand-in-hand with deep cleaning. Over time, many households tend to accumulate a fair amount of personal possessions – clothing, books, toys, appliances, and accessories. Some of them are tucked away out of sight, but bulkier items such as overflowing book shelves are more difficult to hide and can make the space appear messy. It is advisable to start the decluttering process well ahead of listing the property as it may take weeks to clear up the home, depending on how cluttered it is. The general idea is to throw, recycle or donate items that are no longer required, freeing up space in the home. This is important as a cluttered space may distract prospective buyers from properly evaluating the property. The goal is to make sure the property looks as minimal and clean as it can be.

Some tips on decluttering would be to organise items into categories and store away in boxes to be kept out of sight. For bulkier items that you can’t bear to throw away or too large to be kept in a box, you may consider sending them to a storage facility. When all that is done, take a final look at your home and remove any pieces that are less appealing to the eye or make the space feel crowded.

c) Repair, replace and repaint

Peeling paint, stained walls, and broken fixtures can make the property look run down and worn out. It could be worth the effort to have some areas re-painted to freshen up the space a few weeks beforehand. In addition, make sure repairs are carried out on any broken fixtures. For example, fixing the door that would not shut properly, a chipped cabinet, a rusty window sill, a loose handle on the wardrobe, a dripping shower head. These may appear small and insignificant, but they do influence buyers’ perception of the property.

d) Lighting

Apart from making sure all the lights work, it may be good to swap out old bulbs for newer and brighter ones so that the space is well-lit. Consider adding a lamp if a certain spot in the home is too dim. During the day, do ensure that the space gets as much natural light as possible. The more the prospective buyers can imagine the place as a welcoming and cosy home, the better it is.

e) Plants

Having plants at home has been said to improve wellness and could even help to reduce stress. A dash of green could certainly make the home a warmer and cosier one despite living in an urban city jungle – but do prune and discard plants that have wilted.

f) Furnishing

As with cleaning the house, furniture should be vacuumed and wiped down – crumbs on the carpet or pet fur on the sofa would not leave a very good impression. Furniture that seemed out of place or blocking access to certain parts of the room should also be re-positioned or removed.

g) Pets

Pets can bring lots of joy to their owners. However, they do mean that the home will require more frequent cleaning. Apart from keeping pet areas tidy, ensure that any pet smells – it could be that litter box – are eliminated before inviting a potential buyer over for a viewing.

Staging and prepping the home is one of the first steps to take before putting your property out on the market. It sounds like a lot of work but homeowners can get some help from a variety of vendors on the OVVY app.

More PropNex Picks